Reflections on 2009

WOW! What a year. We elected our first African-American President, suffered the world’s worst financial crisis since the Great Depression, still have fighting troops in multiple countries, and the Yankees won the series. I feel like I need to stop and take a huge dose of something.

This has been, hands down, the toughest year in my 30 years in business.  Not just because budgets were tight, but because of the upheaval caused by the financial crisis,  businesses folding, people losing their homes after years in their jobs and in our area in particular, the collapse of the auto industry.  At times it felt like it was all too much to take.

But this is the New Year.  A time for reflection, a time for renewal, a time for new beginnings. This is the time of year when we all make those crazy resolutions that we consistently make each and every year.  It is time for a fresh start. I think it is this newness that makes us feel like we can do anything we want.

So it is with this childlike renewal that I make my New Years resolution to work harder in the coming year to be the best I can be and make Tech Defenders the best it can be.  I will try to find ways to make my customers happier, more productive, and safer. I will try to be a better listener so that I can more clearly understand the challenges you face.  I will work harder to find solutions to your problems, not my needs.  And I will try to do it with enthusiasm and fervor.

I want to wish everyone, but especially our loyal customers, a Safe and Happy New Year and all the best for 2010.  As always I look forward to hearing from each and every one of you.  Until then…

Stay Secure!